EN

#5 HRO Principle: We delegate to employees with the required expertise

HRO Principle: We delegate to employees with the required expertise

As an HRO, we delegate the decision-making authority in unexpected situations to persons with the requisite specialist expertise. We also promote high degrees of self-confidence among our staff by giving them autonomy and decision-making authority and by ensuring understandable decisions and feedback.

 

Crisis management is expert task

At the beginning of this millennium, skyguide had found it difficult to respond appropriately to crisis situations. As a consequence, the company has completely overhauled its crisis management processes and has since applied them to its advantage on numerous occasions – in training and in real cases.

When the crisis organisation is active at skyguide today, there are often few or no members of the Executive Board at the table. In the crisis management team we mainly find experts in the specific areas relevant to each case. They are able to quickly assess the often complex situation and take the necessary measures to ensure safe, efficient and orderly operations. After all, they do this in their everyday life.

DE

#5 HRO Prinzip: Wir delegieren an Mitarbeitende mit dem entsprechenden Fachwissen

HRO Prinzip: Wir delegieren an Mitarbeitende mit dem entsprechenden Fachwissen

Als HRO delegieren wir die Entscheidungskompetenz in unerwarteten Situationen an Personen mit dem nötigen Fachwissen. Darüber hinaus fördern wir ein hohes Mass an Selbstvertrauen unserer Mitarbeitenden, indem wir ihnen Autonomie und Entscheidungskompetenz geben und für nachvollziehbare Entscheidungen und Feedback sorgen.

 

Krisenmanagement ist Expertenaufgabe

Zu Beginn dieses Jahrtausends hatte skyguide Schwierigkeiten, auf Krisensituationen angemessen zu reagieren. In der Folge hat das Unternehmen seine Krisenmanagementprozesse komplett überarbeitet und seither mehrfach zu seinem Vorteil eingesetzt – in der Ausbildung und in der Praxis.

 

Wenn die Krisenorganisation heute bei skyguide zum Einsatz kommt, sitzen oft nur wenige oder gar keine Mitglieder der Geschäftsleitung am Tisch. Im Krisenstab finden wir vor allem Experten in den jeweils relevanten Bereichen. Sie sind in der Lage, die oft komplexe Situation schnell einzuschätzen und die notwendigen Massnahmen zu ergreifen, um einen sicheren, effizienten und geordneten Betrieb zu gewährleisten. Schliesslich tun sie dies auch in ihrem Alltag.