Aeronautical information management

The Aeronautical Information Management service unit collects, assembles, publishes and distributes data on the Swiss aviation infrastructure. As the authoritative source for Swiss aeronautical information, AIM services provides quality-assured and tailored data and information to ATM and airspace users 24 hours a day.

In addition to data and information, AIM services also provides a centralized ATS Reporting Office (ARO) and an expert help desk for supporting pilots. AIM services is also home to the international NOTAM office for Switzerland.
The timely availability of high-quality aeronautical information fosters safe, efficient and environmentally sound operations for ATM and airspace users.



Products & Services


Aeronautical Information Publication (AIP/IFR)

The AIP manual for IFR (Instrument Flight Rules) contains information relevant to operations under IFR. It contains rules and procedures relevant to IFR operations within the airspace managed by skyguide. The AIP lists all IFR aerodromes in Switzerland, along with their SID/STAR procedures. The manual complies with the ICAO Annex 15 rules for such publications. AIM services publishes changes to the AIP manual every 28 days. It is available either as a paper manual or as an electronic version on CD-ROM (compliant with Eurocontrol eAIP specifications).

Subscriptions can be ordered here.

Aeronautical Information Circular (AIC)

AIC is a document containing information that does not qualify for the publication of a NOTAM or for inclusion in the AIP, but rather relates to flight safety, air navigation, technical, administrative or legislative matters (ICAO Annex 15).

skyguide maintains two series for the AIC. Information that needs to be distributed internationally are in AIC Series A, and information of national relevance is distributed in AIC Series B.

The AIC series are available for download here.


VFR Manual

The VFR Manual contains all the rules relevant to operations under Visual Flight Rules (VFR). It also contains an aerodrome section that lists most of the VFR aerodromes in Switzerland, along with the Area charts and Visual Approach charts for each aerodrome.

The VFR manual is available in paper form. An electronic version can also be accessed on our briefing platform www.skybriefing.com.
For software developers who wish to integrate the VFR Manual in their applications, a special license agreement is available. Please contact us at 

VFR Guide

The VFR Guide can be found on www.skybriefing.com in the Publications section.



  • ICAO Chart Switzerland 1 : 500 000
    The ICAO chart provides aeronautical information that is useful for VFR pilots.
  • Glider Chart Switzerland 1 : 300 000
    The Glider Chart shows aeronautical information that is useful to glider pilots
  • Area Chart for Geneva and Zurich 1: 250 000
    Area Charts for the terminal areas for the Geneva and Zurich airports are available.
  • En-Route Chart (ERC) lower and upper for Switzerland
    The En-Route Charts showing the ATS routes for the lower and upper airways can be found on www.skybriefing.com in the Publications section.


Daily Airspace Bulletin Switzerland (DABS)

The DABS provides the current airspace status at the time of publication. It is an information source for VFR aviation and is published in accordance with the NOTAM publications.

Contents of DABS: dangers, restrictions and changes of airspace within Swiss territory, including activation of TEMPO CTR and TMA and military firings above 250 m/AGL depicted on a map of Switzerland (scale 1: 1,250’000). A separate text page with information is attached to the map. The publication is available at 1300 LT for the following day, and contains a date/time stamp and a version number.

DABS is not constantly updated in the case of cancellation of airspace restrictions. Please contact the Flight Information Service (FIC) or KOSIF (telephone number +41 44 813 31 10) for the latest information.
NOTAM affecting the whole Swiss territory or parts thereof such as MIL night flights are listed on the text page of the DABS only.


For detailed information always refer to the NOTAM.
The DABS publication can be accessed on www.skybriefing.com



skybriefing provides functionality for flight preparation anywhere, at any time via www.skybriefing.com. It is the official pre-flight preparation service approved by the Federal Office of Civil Aviation (FOCA).

skybriefing integrates flight plan functions, meteorological information and NOTAM information in a single application. This enables the compilation, management and submission of flight plans and the creation of Pre-flight Information Bulletins (PIB) with meteorological and NOTAM information specifically tailored to the flight plan.
After registration on www.skybriefing.com, the application can be accessed from any internet-connected terminal, or from any self-briefing station available at aerodromes in Switzerland. The service is available 24/7 and 365 days a year. An expert support service is also available in support of skybriefing, and enquiries related to flight plans or NOTAM. It can be reached by telephone on +41 43 931 61 61 or by e-mail at .


SmartNOTAM Database Service

The SmartNOTAM Database Service provides an up-to-date NOTAM database containing SmartNOTAM, as well as standard NOTAM, retrievable through system interfaces. This makes it easy to integrate SmartNOTAM into flight planning applications.


The SmartNOTAM Database Service offers the following features:

  • Collection of worldwide standard ICAO NOTAM
  • Processing of incoming TAM messages to SmartNOTAM for the customer-specific Coverage Area.
  • SmartNOTAM for FIR NOTAM worldwide.
  • Edited NOTAM with correct ICAO abbreviations for better readability.
  • Complete qualifier line including rectified q-codes based on the NOTAM text-enabling enhanced filtering
  • Machine-readable schedule (Item D) for time-based filtering
  • Interface to the SmartNOTAM database using XML structured messages and web services technology.


The following elements are available as options to the SmartNOTAM service:

  • Collection and processing of Domestic NOTAM.
  • Translation of SmartNOTAM from French and Spanish to English.
  • Customized processing for specific customer requirements.
  • Individual NOTAM transmission.
  • Expansion, reduction and adaptation of the coverage area after implementation.


For flight-planning software providers and software developers who wish to integrate SmartNOTAM, please contact on +41 43 931 6232, for more information.


Aeronautical Data

skyguide AIM is the authoritative source for aeronautical data in Switzerland. While the data is published in the AIP or VFR Manual, it can also be obtained in AIXM 5.1 or other formats on request.


Obstacle Data

Information on aeronautical obstacles can be found via the WEGOM application (WEb-Gis Obstacle Map) using the link below. For further information, see AIC B 004/13 APR 04 (available in German and French only).

Air navigation obstacles: http://www.bazl.admin.ch/wegom.

DE

Luftfahrtinformationsdienste

Die Service-Einheit Aeronautical Information Management beschafft, sammelt, publiziert und verbreitet Daten über die Schweizer Luftfahrtinfrastruktur. Als massgebende Datenquelle für Schweizer Luftfahrtinformationen bietet AIM Services rund um die Uhr qualitätsgesicherte und massgeschneiderte Daten und Informationen für ATM und Luftraumnutzer.

Neben Daten und Informationen stellt AIM Services ein zentralisiertes ATS Reporting Office (ARO) und einen Experten-Helpdesk für Pilotinnen und Piloten zur Verfügung. Bei AIM Services ist auch das internationale NOTAM Office für die Schweiz angesiedelt.

Die zeitgerechte Verfügbarkeit hochwertiger Luftfahrtinformationen trägt zu einem sicheren, effizienten und umweltgerechten Betrieb für ATM und die Luftraumnutzer bei.

 

 

Produkte & Dienstleistungen

 

Aeronautical Information Publication (AIP/IFR)

Das AIP Luftfahrthandbuch für IFR (Instrument Flight Rules – Instrumentenflugregeln) enthält die wesentlichen Informationen für IFR-Flüge. Es führt die Regeln und Verfahren für IFR-Flüge auf, die im von skyguide betreuten Luftraum durchgeführt werden. Im AIP sind alle IFR-Flugplätze in der Schweiz und ihre SID/STAR-Verfahren aufgeführt. Das Handbuch ist ICAO-konform (Anhang 15). Alle 28 Tage publiziert AIM Services Änderungen des AIP.

Das Luftfahrthandbuch ist in einer Papierversion oder in einer elektronischen Version auf CD-ROM erhältlich (entsprechend der Eurocontrol eAIP-Spezifikation).
Das AIP Luftfahrthandbuch für IFR kann hier abonniert werden.


Aeronautical Information Circular (AIC)

Das AIC ist ein Rundschreiben mit Informationen, die nicht in einer NOTAM oder im AIP publiziert werden müssen. Die Informationen in einem AIC beziehen sich auf die Flugsicherheit und Flugsicherung sowie auf technische, administrative oder legislative Angelegenheiten (ICAO Anhang 15).
Skyguide führt zwei Serien für das AIC. Informationen, die international verbreitet werden müssen, befinden sich in der AIC Serie A. Informationen von nationaler Bedeutung werden über die AIC Serie B verbreitet.
Die AIC-Serien können hier heruntergeladen werden.


VFR Manual

Das VFR Manual enthält alle Regeln für Flüge nach Sichtflugregeln (Visual Flight Rules). Im Handbuch sind die meisten VFR-Flugplätze in der Schweiz mit den jeweiligen Area Charts und Visual Approach Charts aufgeführt.
Das VFR Manual ist einer Papierversion erhältlich. Die elektronische Version steht auf unserer Briefing-Plattform www.skybriefing.com zur Verfügung.

Für Softwareentwickler, die das VFR Manual in ihre Anwendungen integrieren möchten, ist eine spezielle Lizenzvereinbarung verfügbar. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns über 


VFR Guide


Der VFR Guide befindet sich auf der Website www.skybriefing.com im Teil Publikationen.

CHARTS

  • ICAO Chart Switzerland 1 : 500 000
    Die ICAO Chart enthält nützliche Luftfahrtinformationen für VFR-Pilotinnen und -Piloten.
  • Glider Chart Switzerland 1 : 300 000
    Die Glider Chart enthält nützliche Luftfahrtinformationen für Segelflugzeugpilotinnen und -piloten.
  • Area Chart für Genf und Zürich 1 : 250 000
    Für die Nahkontrollbezirke der Flughäfen Genf und Zürich sind Area Charts erhältlich.
  • En-Route Chart (ERC) lower und upper für die Schweiz
    Die En-Route Charts mit den ATS-Strecken für den unteren und oberen Luftraum finden sich im Teil Publikationen auf der Website www.skybriefing.com.

 

Daily Airspace Bulletin Switzerland (DABS)

Das DABS meldet den zum Publikationszeitpunkt geltenden Luftraumstatus gemäss den NOTAM-Publikationen. Es dient als Informationsquelle für VFR-Flüge.
Inhalte des DABS: Gefahren, Einschränkungen und Änderungen im Schweizer Luftraum, einschliesslich Aktivierung der TEMPO CTR und TMA und Schiessaktivitäten über 250 m über Grund, dargestellt auf einer Karte der Schweiz (Massstab 1 : 1 250 000). Der Karte ist ein separater Textteil mit Informationen angefügt. Die datierte und mit Zeitstempel und Versionsnummer versehene Publikation ist um 1300 Lokalzeit für den jeweils folgenden Tag verfügbar.
Das DABS wird im Falle von Aufhebungen von Luftraumeinschränkungen nicht ständig aktualisiert. Die neuesten Informationen können beim Fluginformationszentrum (FIC) oder beim KOSIF (Telefonnummer +41 44 813 31 10) eingeholt werden.

NOTAMs, die das gesamte Gebiet der Schweiz oder Teile davon betreffen, beispielsweise militärische Nachtflüge, werden nur auf der Textseite des DABS aufgeführt.

Detaillierte Informationen sind immer dem NOTAM zu entnehmen.

Das DABS kann über www.skybriefing.com bezogen werden.

 

skybriefing

Skybriefing ermöglicht die orts- und zeitunabhängige Flugvorbereitung über www.skybriefing.com. Es handelt sich um den offiziellen Flugvorbereitungsdienst, der vom Bundesamt für Zivilluftfahrt (BAZL) genehmigt wurde.
Skybriefing bietet Flugplanfunktionen, Wetterinformationen sowie NOTAM-Informationen in einer einzigen Anwendung. Skybriefing ermöglicht Pilotinnen und Piloten, ihre Flugpläne zu erstellen, zu verwalten und aufzugeben und ein Pre-flight Information Bulletins (PIB) zusammenzustellen mit spezifisch auf den Flugplan zugeschnittenen Wetter- und NOTAM-Informationen.
Nach der Online-Anmeldung über www.skybriefing.com können Pilotinnen und Piloten ihre Flugvorbereitung online oder an einer beliebigen Selfbriefing-Station auf Schweizer Flugplätzen durchführen. Der Dienst steht 365 Tage im Jahr rund um die Uhr zur Verfügung.

Für Fragen zu skybriefing, Flugplänen oder NOTAMs steht ausserdem ein Experten-Helpdesk zur Verfügung. Er ist telefonisch (+41 43 931 61 61) oder per E-Mail ( ) erreichbar.

 

SmartNOTAM Database Service

Der SmartNOTAM Database Service stellt eine aktuelle NOTAM-Datenbank mit SmartNOTAMs sowie Standard-NOTAMs zur Verfügung, die über Systemschnittstellen bezogen werden können. SmartNOTAMs können deshalb ganz einfach in Flugplanungsanwendungen übernommen werden.
Der SmartNOTAM Database Service bietet folgende Funktionen:

  • Sammlung von weltweiten Standard ICAO NOTAMs
  • Verarbeitung eingehender TAM-Meldungen zu SmartNOTAMs für die jeweiligen Geltungsbereiche, die für die einzelnen Kunden relevant sind
  • SmartNOTAM für FIR NOTAM weltweit
  • Bearbeitete NOTAMs mit korrekten ICAO-Abkürzungen für bessere Lesbarkeit
  • Vollständige Qualifier-Zeile mit angepassten Q-Codes auf Basis des NOTAM-Textes für erweiterte Filtermöglichkeiten
  • Maschinenlesbarer Zeitplan (Element D) für Filtern nach Zeit
  • Schnittstelle zur SmartNOTAM-Datenbank über strukturierte XML-Nachrichten und Webservice-Technologie

 

 

Folgende Elemente sind als Optionen des SmartNOTAM Service verfügbar:

  • Sammeln und Verarbeiten von inländischen NOTAMs
  • Übersetzen von SmartNOTAMs vom Französischen und Spanischen ins Englische
  • Massgeschneiderte Bearbeitung für spezifische Kundenbedürfnisse
  • Individuelle NOTAM-Übermittlung
  • Erweiterung, Verkleinerung und Anpassung des Geltungsbereichs nach Implementierung

 

Anbieter von Flugplanungssoftware und Softwareentwickler, die an der Integration von SmartNOTAM interessiert sind, können sich für weitere Informationen an , Tel. +41 43 931 62 32, wenden.

 

Aeronautical Data

Skyguide AIM services ist die massgebende Datenquelle für Luftfahrtinformationen in der Schweiz. Die Daten sind im AIP Luftfahrthandbuch oder im VFR Manual verfügbar, können aber auf Verlangen auch im Format AIXM 5.1 oder in anderen Formaten bezogen werden.

 

Hindernisdaten

Informationen über Luftfahrthindernisse sind über folgenden Link über die WEGOM-Anwendung (Web-Gis Obstacle Map) erhältlich: http://www.bazl.admin.ch/wegom Weitere Informationen im AIC B 004/13 APR 04 (verfügbar nur auf Deutsch und Französisch).