EN

B2B services

Our national and international customers benefit from our strength in managing complexity and from our broad technological and cross-cultural background. Our focus and competence on operations, engineering and technical services, training as well as in consulting services in the field of aviation and especially air navigation services are well-known.

Our services and products

 

 

 

Air navigation services require the highest standards of safety and reliability. To satisfy your needs, we apply Swiss quality tailor-made engineering services. Skyguide’s technicians and engineers develop, maintain and upgrade key navigational and support equipment with continuity. Our wide range of innovative solutions fulfils all your requirements. Skyguide is a recognised innovator, and is actively participating in national and international development programmes.

 

CNS Drone

Maintenance for CNS facilities like ILS or VOR can be greatly improved by measuring them from the air instead of being limited to ground measurements. Using drone technology, the signal can be measured further and higher in the air, providing more accurate results. The in-built software provides instant results that can be monitored and checked on ground. Thanks to its good correlation with flight check, CNS drone measurements represent an excellent complement that has the potential to reduce flight check and to reduce CNS maintenance cost.

ILS CHECKER

The ILS Checker EVS software combined with the ILS/VOR Analyzer is a mobile ILS test system designed for ground measurement. It is a Windows-based application providing measured data acquisition, graphical display of results, and special analytical capabilities. Recommended by ICAO for preventive maintenance, ILS ground measurements are also useful for corrective maintenance and the preparation of commissioning flight checks.

CRYSTAL

The application’s main function is to assist FMP and ACC SPVR to manage staff’s workload and peaks while ensuring a smooth and efficient traffic flow. It supports the Supervisors to take the right decisions in managing traffic flows, such as selecting the correct sectorisation, or take proactive measures to avoid excess of demand or too complex traffic situations.

CPDLC cockpit

The CPDLC cockpit is a web-based real-time monitoring solution developed by an ANSP for ANSPs! It provides unprecedented capabilities to monitor the CPDLC service quality in real-time through a user-friendly yet powerful search engine and customizable dashboards. It is based on a single cloud platform shared by all participating ANSPs. Based on a common cloud-based open infrastructure, the CPDLC cockpit uses cutting-edge technology!

 

 

Before and during flight, we ensure delivery of the right aeronautical information in the right format at the right time.

We design tailor-made, accessible solutions for you, to guarantee optimal aeronautical information management.

Skyguide AIM provides Skybriefing, an online platform for flight plans, MET information and worldwide NOTAM, available from any device, serving 7000 users subscribers.

Another product from Skyguide AIM is SmartNOTAM. Skilled operators process generic NOTAM information in such a way that typically contains 50–75% less NOTAMs.

 

Smart NOTAM

SmartNOTAMs are continuously updated by skyguide AIM Services (24/7/365) and checked for compliance with ICAO standards using a database with an extensive set of business rules. The NOTAM text is revised to improve its readability and shortened to include only content of operational relevance. Furthermore, the NOTAM are processed in such a way to allow time based filtering by an application. The processed NOTAM can be filtered to a finer granularity reducing the briefing workload for pilots and dispatchers.

 

This product add-on ensures clear readability of NOTAM messages and reduces the volume of your individual NOTAM briefings.

 

Learn more about SmartNOTAM and watch this short video.

 

 

Charting

En-route charts of Switzerland contains all routes defined and published for the Swiss airspace. They are available as separate charts for the lower and upper airspace.

AIP Screening Service

Aeronautical Information Publications (AIP) worldwide are updated and distributed every 28 days. Keeping track of all the changes relevant to an operation is tedious and labour intensive. The AIP screening service helps you to keep track of exactly such changes. The updates are screened based on customer specific criteria, extracted, collected and sent to you as electronic documents.

eVFR Manual

The eVFR Manual contains all relevant information for operating VFR flights within Switzerland and is updated on a regular basis. A major part of the manual is aerodrome information with general information on aerodromes, visual approach charts and area charts.

 

Skyguide enables you to optimise your air traffic management operations. We offer proven solutions for the entire air traffic management chain, and you benefit from our highly skilled and experienced air traffic personnel.

We implement and run – on your behalf – safe, efficient and cost-effective air traffic management, even in the most complex environments.

 

Airspace and procedure design

Skyguide provides design, verification and maintenance of flight procedures and/or airspace volumes according to the latest ICAO standards. With innovative and Swiss-precision designs based on the latest technologies and criteria, skyguide enables the best performance for your operations.

Helicopter operations

Skyguide significantly increases the operations of all-weather conditions (day and night), gaining in accessibility and safety. Skyguide provides instrument flight procedure designs and implementation support for: helicopter operators, both civil and military; airports; hospitals; Air navigation Service Providers; and Civil Aviation Authorities.

Wind turbine and obstacle assessments

Wind turbines can reflect, distort or mask electromagnetic signals of safety critical systems such as Communication, Navigation and Surveillance (Radar). Moreover, a minimum separation between wind turbines and airplanes is required to avoid any collision. Skyguide assesses the compatibility of wind turbines with Air Navigation Services before the start of construction. A clear answer to project developers and authorities is beneficial in terms of project risk.

Consulting services

Skyguide’s highly competent experts with their sound and broad expertise in advanced and future technology, engineering, air navigation service operations, data management and training, are able to provide our customers with forward-looking and business-oriented solutions. Listen to our customers and partners and establish an in-depth understanding of their endeavor forms the basis of each consulting service and creates the foundation for tailored innovative solutions and supportive actions.

 

Skyguide training center, your all-in-one ATM training provider offering a comprehensive product portfolio enabling safe and efficient Air Traffic Services. Visit our “training” page for further information.

 

ATCO Basic Training

The course provides a foundation level of theoretical knowledge, basic practical skills and understanding of the complete Air Traffic Management System, The successful completion of that course enables the student to continue with the rating training course.

 

ATCO Rating Training

The course is designed to focus on further developing the theoretical knowledge and the simulator skills in a specific area of application (TWR, APP or ACC). After successful completion the student receives a student air traffic controller license.

 

ATCO Continuation Training

Continuation Training includes all training activities delivered to Air Traffic Controllers, Air Navigation Service Employees and Air Traffic Safety Electronics Personnel to maintain knowledge and skills and/or to prepare for changes to the operational environment. It includes Refresher, Emergency and Conversion Training.

 

Skyguide has a long-lasting experience in offering high quality continuation training to external customers. Any course may be adapted to the customer’s needs.

ATCO Development Training

Development Training includes all training activities delivered to people entering or carrying out a trainer function, either part- or full-time, in operational ATM environment. This includes On-the-Job-Training-Instructors (OJTI), Simulation-Training-Device-Instructors (STDI), Classroom Instructors, Assessors, and Facilitators.

ATSEP Basic Training

The Basic Training course for Air Traffic Safety Electronics Personnel (ATSEP) is designed to impart fundamental knowledge of the CNS/ATM environment and skills applicable to all ATSEP learners.

 

The course content is in line with the EUROCONTROL specifications for the ATSEP Initial Training and is compliant with the European Commission Regulation ‘EU CR 2017/373’. The course is strongly focusing on the operational environment.

 

ATSEP Qualification Training

Skyguide offers five Qualification streams (six courses) and the shared qualification – all courses are compliant with the European Commission Regulation ‘EU CR 2017/373. Any course can be taken individually or several can be selected as a combination.

 

Participants should have completed a basic ATSEP course at skyguide or other recognised training academy prior to starting an ATSEP Qualification course.

DE

B2B-Dienstleistungen

Unsere Kunden im In- und Ausland profitieren von unserer Stärke im Management komplexer Aufgaben und unserem breitgefächerten technologischen und interkulturellen Wissen. Unser Fokus und unsere Kompetenzen in den Bereichen Operationen, Technologie, Ausbildung und Beratung in der Luftfahrt und speziell in der Flugsicherung sind weltweit anerkannt.

Unsere Dienstleistungen und Produkte

 

 

 

Die Flugsicherung erfordert die höchsten Standards in Bezug auf Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit. Um Ihren Bedürfnissen gerecht zu werden, bietet skyguide Ihnen massgeschneiderte Ingenieurlösungen von Schweizer Qualität. Unsere TechnikerInnen und IngenieurInnen entwickeln, warten und modernisieren laufend Navigations- und Support-Anlagen. Unser breites Angebot an innovativen Lösungen erfüllt alle Ihre Anforderungen. skyguide ist als innovatives Unternehmen anerkannt und wirkt aktiv an verschiedenen nationalen und internationalen Entwicklungsprogrammen mit.

 

CNS Drone

Die Wartung von CNS-Systemen wie ILS oder VOR lässt sich deutlich verbessern, wenn Messungen in der Luft anstatt ausschliesslich am Boden durchgeführt werden. Mithilfe der Drohnen-Technologie wird das Signal in grösserer Distanz und Höhe gemessen und so die Ergebnisgenauigkeit erhöht. Die integrierte Software liefert sofortige Ergebnisse, die am Boden überwacht und kontrolliert werden können. Dank der engen Korrelation mit den per Flugzeug erhobenen Daten bilden CNS-Drohnenmessungen eine ausgezeichnete Ergänzung und bieten das Potenzial, den Aufwand für die Flugvermessung und die CNS-Wartungskosten zu verringern.

ILS CHECKER

Zusammen mit dem ILS/VOR Analyzer bildet die ILS Checker EVS Software ein mobiles ILS-Testsystem für Bodenmessungen. Die Windows-basierte Anwendung erfasst Messdaten, bereitet die Ergebnisse grafisch auf und bietet spezielle Analysemöglichkeiten. ILS-Bodenmessungen werden von der ICAO für die präventive Maintenance empfohlen, erweisen sich aber auch für die korrektive Maintenance und die Vorbereitung der Durchführung von Messflügen als nützlich.

CRYSTAL

Diese Anwendung hilft den FMP und ACC SPVR beim Management der Arbeitsbelastung und Spitzen und stellt einen reibungslosen und effizienten Verkehrsfluss sicher. Sie unterstützt die Supervisor bei ihren Entscheidungen zur Verkehrsflusssteuerung, etwa bei der Sektorisierung, oder bei proaktiven Massnahmen zur Verhinderung eines Nachfrageüberhangs oder von zu komplexen Verkehrssituationen.

CPDLC cockpit

Beim CPDLC Cockpit handelt es sich um eine webbasierte Echtzeit-Monitoring-Lösung, die von einem Flugsicherungsanbieter für andere Flugsicherungsanbieter entwickelt wurde! Dank einer benutzerfreundlichen, leistungsfähigen Suchmaschine und anpassbaren Dashboards bietet es umfangreiche Möglichkeiten für die Echtzeitüberwachung der CPDLC-Servicequalität. Das System basiert auf einer von allen beteiligten Flugsicherungsanbietern gemeinsam benutzten Cloud-Plattform. Mit der gemeinsamen cloudbasierten offenen Infrastruktur nutzt das CPDLC Cockpit modernste Technologie!

 

 

Wir stellen sicher, dass Sie vor und während des Flugs die richtige Luftfahrtinformation im richtigen Format und zur richtigen Zeit erhalten. Sie erhalten von uns massgeschneiderte, zugängliche Lösungen, die ein optimales Aeronautical Information Management garantieren. skyguide AIM stellt die Online-Plattform skybriefing für Flugpläne, Wetter- und weltweite NOTAM-Informationen zur Verfügung. Der Dienst ist über alle Geräte zugänglich und wird von 7000 AbonnentInnen genutzt.

Smart NOTAM ist ein weiteres Produkt von skyguide AIM. Qualifizierte MitarbeiterInnen bearbeiten NOTAM-Informationen und erfassen die relevanten Daten in einem Produkt, das in der Regel 50 bis 75 Prozent weniger NOTAMs enthält.

 

Smart NOTAM

Smart NOTAM werden durch skyguide AIM Services fortlaufend aufdatiert (24/7/365) und mittels einer umfangreichen Regeldatenbank auf ICAO-Standards geprüft. Für die bessere Lesbarkeit wird der NOTAM-Text redigiert und auf die operationell relevanten Inhalte gekürzt. Weiter werden die NOTAM so aufbereitet, dass das Filtern nach Zeitraum durch eine Anwendung möglich ist. Die Smart NOTAM können zusätzlich noch feiner gefiltert werden, um das Briefing-Volumen für PilotInnen und DispatcherInnen zu reduzieren.

 

Diese Produkterweiterung garantiert eine überschaubare Lesbarkeit der NOTAM-Meldungen und reduziert das Volumen Ihres individuellen NOTAM-Briefings.

 

Erfahren Sie mehr über Smart NOTAM in diesem kurzen Video.

 

 

Charting

Die Streckenkarten der Schweiz (En-route Charts Switzerland) enthalten alle für den Schweizer Luftraum festgelegten und publizierten Routen. Sie sind als Karten für den unteren oder den oberen Luftraum erhältlich.

AIP Screening Service

Die Aeronautical Information Publications (AIP) weltweit werden alle 28 Tage aktualisiert und verbreitet. Das Verfolgen aller für eine bestimmte Operation relevanten Änderungen ist arbeits- und zeitaufwändig. Der AIP Screening Service hilft Ihnen dabei, den Überblick über diese Änderungen zu behalten. Die Updates werden anhand der kundenspezifischen Kriterien geprüft, extrahiert, gesammelt und Ihnen als elektronische Dokumente übermittelt.

eVFR Manual

Das eVFR Manual enthält alle notwendigen Informationen für Flüge nach Sichtflugregeln (VFR) in der Schweiz und wird regelmässig aktualisiert. Ein wesentlicher Teil des Handbuchs besteht aus Flugplatzinformationen mit allgemeinen Angaben zu den Flugplätzen, Visual Approach Charts und Area Charts.

 

Mit skyguide können Sie Ihre Air Traffic Management-Prozesse optimieren. Wir bieten bewährte Lösungen für die gesamte Air Traffic Management-Kette an und Sie profitieren von unseren hoch qualifizierten und erfahrenen FlugsicherungsmitarbeiterInnen.
Wir realisieren und betreiben für Sie ein sicheres, effizientes und kostengünstiges Air Traffic Management auch in hochkomplexen Umfeldern.

 

Airspace and procedure design

skyguide sorgt für die Gestaltung, Überprüfung und Pflege von Flugverfahren und/oder Luftraumvolumen gemäss den neuesten ICAO-Standards. Mit innovativen, auf Schweizer Präzision und den modernsten Technologien und Kriterien basierenden Konzeptionen ermöglicht skyguide Ihnen die beste Performance für Ihre Operationen.

Helicopter operations

skyguide weitet den Allwetter-Flugbetrieb (Tag und Nacht) für Helikopter deutlich aus und gewinnt damit an Erreichbarkeit und Sicherheit. skyguide stellt IFR-Verfahrenskonzeptionen und Umsetzungsbegleitung für zivile und militärische Helikopterbetreiber, Flughäfen, Spitäler, Flugsicherungsanbieter und Zivilluftfahrtbehörden bereit.

Wind turbine and obstacle assessments

Windturbinen können die elektromagnetischen Signale von sicherheitskritischen Systemen wie Kommunikations-, Navigations- oder Überwachungssystemen (Radar) reflektieren, verzerren oder blockieren. Zur Vermeidung von Kollisionen braucht es zudem einen Mindestabstand zwischen Windturbinen und Flugzeugen. Vor dem Bau einer Turbine klärt skyguide ab, ob diese mit den bestehenden Flugsicherungsdiensten vereinbar ist. Klare Antworten an die Projektentwickler und Behörden mindern das Projektrisiko.

Consulting services

skyguides hochkompetente ExpertInnen mit ihrem fundierten und breiten Fachwissen in modernen und zukünftigen Technologien, Flugsicherungsdiensten, Data Management und Training versorgen unsere Kunden mit zukunftsweisenden Business-Lösungen. Grundlage jeder Beratungsdienstleistung ist es, unseren Kunden und Partnern zuzuhören und ihre Vorstellungen zu verstehen. Auf dieser Basis entwickeln wir massgeschneiderte innovative Lösungen und Begleitmassnahmen.

 

Skyguide Training Center – Ihr All-in-One-Anbieter für die Air Traffic Management-Ausbildung bietet ein umfassendes Produktportfolio für sichere und effiziente Flugverkehrsdienste. Finden Sie weitere Informationen auf unserer Training-Webseite.

 

ATCO Basic Training

Neben den theoretischen Grundlagen werden in diesem Kurs grundlegende praktische Fertigkeiten und ein Basisverständnis des Air Traffic Managements vermittelt. Der erfolgreiche Abschluss dieses Kurses erlaubt die Fortsetzung der Ausbildung im Rating Training Course.

 

ATCO Rating Training

In diesem Kurs liegt der Fokus auf der Vertiefung der Theorie und der Simulationsausbildung in einem spezifischen Einsatzbereich (TWR, APP oder ACC). Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Kurses wird eine Flugverkehrsleiter-Ausbildungslizenz erteilt.

 

ATCO Continuation Training

Mit der Weiterbildung im Continuation Training wird es FlugverkehrsleiterInnen, Flugsicherungsfachpersonen und FlugsicherungstechnikerInnen ermöglicht, Wissen und Fertigkeiten zu erhalten und/oder sich auf Veränderungen im operativen Umfeld vorzubereiten. Zum Continuation Training gehören das Refresher, das Emergency und das Conversion Training.

skyguide verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung mit hochwertigen Continuation Trainings für externe Kunden. Jeder Kurs kann individuell an die Kundenbedürfnisse angepasst werden.

ATCO Development Training

Das Development Training dient der Weiterbildung zu Instruktions-Funktionen (Voll- oder Teilzeit) im operationellen Air Traffic Management. Dazu gehören On-the-Job-Training-Instructors (OJTI), Simulation-Training-Device-Instructors (STDI), Classroom Instructors, Assessors und Facilitators.

ATSEP Basic Training

Im Basic Training für FlugsicherungstechnikerInnen (ATSEP) werden Grundlagenwissen über den Bereich CNS/ATM und Fertigkeiten für alle ATSEP-Auszubildenden vermittelt.

 

Der Kursinhalt entspricht den Spezifikationen der EUROCONTROL für die ATSEP-Grundausbildung und der Durchführungsverordnung der Europäischen Kommission (EU) 2017/373. Im Fokus des Kurses steht das betriebliche Umfeld.

 

ATSEP Qualification Training

skyguide bietet fünf vertiefende Ausbildungsgänge (sechs Kurse) und die übergreifende Ausbildung an. Alle Kurse entsprechen der Durchführungsverordnung der Europäischen Kommission (EU) 2017/373. Jeder Kurs kann einzeln belegt werden. Es ist aber auch möglich, mehrere Kurse miteinander zu kombinieren.

 

Die Teilnehmenden sollten vor Beginn eines ATSEP-Qualifikations-Kurses eine ATSEP-Grundausbildung bei skyguide oder einer anderen anerkannten Ausbildungsinstitution abgeschlossen haben.