Aeronautical information management

The Aeronautical Information Management service unit collects, assembles, publishes and distributes data on the Swiss aviation infrastructure. As the authoritative source for Swiss aeronautical information, AIM services provides quality-assured and tailored data and information to ATM and airspace users 24 hours a day.

In addition to data and information, AIM services also provides a centralized ATS Reporting Office (ARO) and an expert help desk for supporting pilots. AIM services is also home to the international NOTAM office for Switzerland.
The timely availability of high-quality aeronautical information fosters safe, efficient and environmentally sound operations for ATM and airspace users.



Products & Services


Aeronautical Information Publication (AIP/IFR)

The AIP manual for IFR (Instrument Flight Rules) contains information relevant to operations under IFR. It contains rules and procedures relevant to IFR operations within the airspace managed by skyguide. The AIP lists all IFR aerodromes in Switzerland, along with their SID/STAR procedures. The manual complies with the ICAO Annex 15 rules for such publications. AIM services publishes changes to the AIP manual every 28 days. It is available either as a paper manual or as an electronic version on CD-ROM (compliant with Eurocontrol eAIP specifications).

Subscriptions can be ordered here.

Aeronautical Information Circular (AIC)

AIC is a document containing information that does not qualify for the publication of a NOTAM or for inclusion in the AIP, but rather relates to flight safety, air navigation, technical, administrative or legislative matters (ICAO Annex 15).

skyguide maintains two series for the AIC. Information that needs to be distributed internationally are in AIC Series A, and information of national relevance is distributed in AIC Series B.

The AIC series are available for download here.


VFR Manual

The VFR Manual contains all the rules relevant to operations under Visual Flight Rules (VFR). It also contains an aerodrome section that lists most of the VFR aerodromes in Switzerland, along with the Area charts and Visual Approach charts for each aerodrome.

The VFR manual is available in paper form. An electronic version can also be accessed on our briefing platform www.skybriefing.com.
For software developers who wish to integrate the VFR Manual in their applications, a special license agreement is available. Please contact us at 

VFR Guide

The VFR Guide can be found on www.skybriefing.com in the Publications section.



  • ICAO Chart Switzerland 1 : 500 000
    The ICAO chart provides aeronautical information that is useful for VFR pilots.
  • Glider Chart Switzerland 1 : 300 000
    The Glider Chart shows aeronautical information that is useful to glider pilots
  • Area Chart for Geneva and Zurich 1: 250 000
    Area Charts for the terminal areas for the Geneva and Zurich airports are available.
  • En-Route Chart (ERC) lower and upper for Switzerland
    The En-Route Charts showing the ATS routes for the lower and upper airways can be found on www.skybriefing.com in the Publications section.


Daily Airspace Bulletin Switzerland (DABS)

The DABS provides the current airspace status at the time of publication. It is an information source for VFR aviation and is published in accordance with the NOTAM publications.

Contents of DABS: dangers, restrictions and changes of airspace within Swiss territory, including activation of TEMPO CTR and TMA and military firings above 250 m/AGL depicted on a map of Switzerland (scale 1: 1,250’000). A separate text page with information is attached to the map. The publication is available at 1300 LT for the following day, and contains a date/time stamp and a version number.

DABS is not constantly updated in the case of cancellation of airspace restrictions. Please contact the Flight Information Service (FIC) or KOSIF (telephone number +41 44 813 31 10) for the latest information.
NOTAM affecting the whole Swiss territory or parts thereof such as MIL night flights are listed on the text page of the DABS only.


For detailed information always refer to the NOTAM.
The DABS publication can be accessed on www.skybriefing.com



skybriefing provides functionality for flight preparation anywhere, at any time via www.skybriefing.com. It is the official pre-flight preparation service approved by the Federal Office of Civil Aviation (FOCA).

skybriefing integrates flight plan functions, meteorological information and NOTAM information in a single application. This enables the compilation, management and submission of flight plans and the creation of Pre-flight Information Bulletins (PIB) with meteorological and NOTAM information specifically tailored to the flight plan.
After registration on www.skybriefing.com, the application can be accessed from any internet-connected terminal, or from any self-briefing station available at aerodromes in Switzerland. The service is available 24/7 and 365 days a year. An expert support service is also available in support of skybriefing, and enquiries related to flight plans or NOTAM. It can be reached by telephone on +41 43 931 61 61 or by e-mail at .


SmartNOTAM Database Service

The SmartNOTAM Database Service provides an up-to-date NOTAM database containing SmartNOTAM, as well as standard NOTAM, retrievable through system interfaces. This makes it easy to integrate SmartNOTAM into flight planning applications.


The SmartNOTAM Database Service offers the following features:

  • Collection of worldwide standard ICAO NOTAM
  • Processing of incoming TAM messages to SmartNOTAM for the customer-specific Coverage Area.
  • SmartNOTAM for FIR NOTAM worldwide.
  • Edited NOTAM with correct ICAO abbreviations for better readability.
  • Complete qualifier line including rectified q-codes based on the NOTAM text-enabling enhanced filtering
  • Machine-readable schedule (Item D) for time-based filtering
  • Interface to the SmartNOTAM database using XML structured messages and web services technology.


The following elements are available as options to the SmartNOTAM service:

  • Collection and processing of Domestic NOTAM.
  • Translation of SmartNOTAM from French and Spanish to English.
  • Customized processing for specific customer requirements.
  • Individual NOTAM transmission.
  • Expansion, reduction and adaptation of the coverage area after implementation.


For flight-planning software providers and software developers who wish to integrate SmartNOTAM, please contact on +41 43 931 6232, for more information.


Aeronautical Data

skyguide AIM is the authoritative source for aeronautical data in Switzerland. While the data is published in the AIP or VFR Manual, it can also be obtained in AIXM 5.1 or other formats on request.


Obstacle Data

Information on aeronautical obstacles can be found via the WEGOM application (WEb-Gis Obstacle Map) using the link below. For further information, see AIC B 004/13 APR 04 (available in German and French only).

Air navigation obstacles: http://www.bazl.admin.ch/wegom.

FR

Aeronautical Information Management

Le service Aeronautical Information Management (AIM) recueille, assemble, publie et distribue des données concernant les infrastructures aéronautiques suisses. Source de données aéronautiques suisses faisant autorité, AIM fournit 24 heures sur 24 des données et des informations validées et personnalisées aux services ATM et aux utilisateurs de l’espace aérien.

En outre, le service AIM gère un ATS reporting office centralisé (ARO) et un bureau d’assistance spécialisé à l’intention des pilotes. Le service AIM accueille également le bureau NOTAM international pour la Suisse.

La disponibilité en temps voulu d’informations aéronautiques de qualité supérieure permet aux services ATM et aux utilisateurs de l’espace aérien de garantir la sécurité, l’efficacité et la durabilité de leurs activités.

 

 

Produits et services

 

Publication d'information aéronautique (AIP/IFR)

Le manuel AIP fournit des informations utiles aux vols aux instruments (IFR, Instruments Flight Rules). Il contient ainsi les règles et les procédures applicables aux vols aux instruments dans les espaces aériens gérés par skyguide. Ce manuel établit la liste des aérodromes IFR de Suisse, ainsi que leurs procédures SID-STAR.
Le manuel est conforme aux règles de l’annexe 15 OACI applicables à cette catégorie de publications.
Le service AIM publie les modifications AIP tous les 28 jours.

Le manuel existe en version papier ou électrique sur CD-ROM (conformément aux cahiers des charges eAIP d’Eurocontrol)
Les intéressés peuvent s’abonner ici.

 

Circulaires d'information aéronautique (Aeronautical Information Circular, AIC)

Les circulaires d’information aéronautique AIC sont des notes qui ne satisfont pas aux exigences requises pour que soit publié un NOTAM ou pour figurer dans le manuel AIP, mais qui portent sur des questions relevant de la sécurité, de l’aéronautique, de la technique, de l’administration ou de la législation (Annexe 15 OACI).
Skyguide diffuse des AIC de série A (diffusion internationale) et de série B (importance nationale).
Les circulaires AIC peuvent être téléchargées ici.


Manuel VFR

Le Manuel VFR présente toutes les règles applicables aux opérations de vol à vue (visual flight rules VFR). Il comprend également une liste de la plupart des aérodromes VFR de Suisse, ainsi que des cartes de région terminale et des cartes d’approche à vue pour chacun d’entre eux.
Le Manuel VFR est publié en version papier et en version électronique, disponible sur notre plateforme de briefing www.skybriefing.com.

Nous proposons un accord de licence spécial aux développeurs de logiciels qui veulent intégrer le Manuel VFR dans leurs applications. Veuillez nous écrire à l’adresse 


VFR Guide


Le VFR Guide se trouve sur le site www.skybriefing.com, sous la rubrique Publications.

CARTE

  • Carte OACI Suisse 1:500 000
    La carte OACI présente des informations aéronautiques utiles aux pilotes VFR..
  • Carte de vol à voile Suisse 1:300 000
    La carte de vol à voile présente des informations aéronautiques utiles aux pilotes de vol à voile.
  • Carte de région terminale pour Genève et Zurich 1:250 000
    Il existe des cartes de région terminale pour les aéroports de Genève et de Zurich..
  • Carte en route pour les niveaux inférieur et supérieur Suisse
    Les cartes en route indiquant les routes de l’espace aérien inférieur et supérieur sont disponibles sur le site www.skybriefing.com, sous la rubrique Publications.

 

Daily Airspace Bulletin Switzerland (DABS)

Le bulletin DABS présente la situation de l’espace aérien au moment où il est diffusé. Source d’information pour l’aviation VFR, il est publié selon les règles applicables aux NOTAM.
Contenu du bulletin DABS : dangers, restrictions et modifications de l’espace aérien sur territoire suisse, y compris l’activation des TEMPO CTR et TMA et tirs militaires à des altitudes supérieures à 250 m au-dessus du niveau du sol, présentés sur une carte de la Suisse (échelle: 1:1 250 000). Une page fournissant des informations textuelles est jointe au bulletin. Diffusé à 1300 LT pour le lendemain, le bulletin DABS est muni de la date, de l’heure et du numéro de version.
Le bulletin DABS n’est pas mis à jour à chaque suppression de restrictions de l’utilisation de l’espace aérien. Les usagers sont priés de contacter le service FIC ou COTSENA (au no de téléphone +41 44 813 31 10) pour obtenir les informations les plus récentes.

Les NOTAM concernant tout le territoire suisse ou plusieurs sections de l’espace aérien (tels que les vols de nuit MIL) ne sont figurés qu’en partie texte au verso de la carte DABS.

Merci de consulter les NOTAM dans tous les cas pour obtenir des informations détaillées.

Le bulletin DABS est disponible sur le site www.skybriefing.com

 

skybriefing

skybriefing permet aux pilotes de préparer leurs vols, à n’importe quelle heure et à n’importe quel endroit, depuis le site www.skybriefing.com. Il s’agit du service officiel de préparation des vols agréé par l’Office fédéral de l’aviation civile (OFAC).
skybriefing réunit en une seule application la préparation des vols, les informations météorologiques et les NOTAM, ce qui permet de créer, de gérer et de déposer des plans de vol, ainsi que de créer des bulletins d’information de pré-vol (PIB) contenant des informations météorologiques et des NOTAM choisis en fonction de ce plan de vol.

Après s’être enregistré sur www.skybriefing.com, l’utilisateur peut avoir accès à l’application depuis n’importe quel ordinateur relié à Internet ou n’importe quelle borne de self-briefing des aérodromes suisses. Le service est disponible 24 heures sur 24 et 365 jours par an.

Skyguide fournit également un service d’assistance expert pour skybriefing et les questions en lien avec les plans de vol ou les NOTAM. Les utilisateurs peuvent le joindre par téléphone au +41 43 931 61 61 ou par e-mail

.

 

Service de base de données SmartNOTAM

La base de données SmartNOTAM fournit des SmartNOTAM et des NOTAM standards tenus à jour et consultables sur des interfaces système, ce qui facilite l’intégration de SmartNOTAM dans les applications de planification de vols.

 

Le service de base de données SmartNOTAM a les fonctions suivantes :

  • Recueil de NOTAM OACI standard du monde entier
  • Conversion des NOTAM entrants en SmartNOTAM pour la zone de desserte propre au client
  • SmartNOTAM pour NOTAM FIR dans le monde entier
  • Traitement de NOTAM à l’aide d’abréviations OACI correctes afin d’améliorer la lisibilité
  • Ligne descriptive complète, y compris codes-q rectifiés, sur la base du filtrage amélioré à option texte de NOTAM
  • Calendrier lisible sur machine (élément D) pour le filtrage fondé sur le temps
  • Interface vers la base de données SmartNOTAM utilisant des messages XML et des solutions technologiques Internet.

 

Le service SmartNOTAM propose les fonctions suivantes en option :

  • Recueil et traitement de NOTAM nationaux
  • Traduction de SmartNOTAM de français et espagnol en anglais
  • Traitement personnalisé en fonction des besoins des clients
  • Transmission individuelle de NOTAM
  • Extension, réduction et modification de l’aire de desserte après la mise en œuvre.

 

Les fournisseurs de logiciels de planification de vols et les développeurs de logiciels qui veulent intégrer SmartNOTAM dans leurs applications sont invités à contacter , tél. +41 43 931 6232.

 

Données aéronautiques

Skyguide AIM est la source la plus fiable de données aéronautiques en Suisse. Ces données sont disponibles dans l’AIP ou le Manuel VFR, mais peuvent aussi être fournies au format AIXM 5.1 ou dans d’autres formats sur demande..

 

Inventaire des obstacles

Les informations sur les obstacles à la navigation aérienne sont fournies à l’aide de l’application WEGOM (Web-Gis Obstacle Map) à télécharger sur le lien ci-dessous. Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez consulter l’AIC B 004/13 APR 04 (publié en français et en allemand).
Lien : obstacles à la navigation aérienne: http://www.bazl.admin.ch/fr/home