EN

B2B services

Our national and international customers benefit from our strength in managing complexity and from our broad technological and cross-cultural background. Our focus and competence on operations, engineering and technical services, training as well as in consulting services in the field of aviation and especially air navigation services are well-known.

Our services and products

 

 

 

Air navigation services require the highest standards of safety and reliability. To satisfy your needs, we apply Swiss quality tailor-made engineering services. Skyguide’s technicians and engineers develop, maintain and upgrade key navigational and support equipment with continuity. Our wide range of innovative solutions fulfils all your requirements. Skyguide is a recognised innovator, and is actively participating in national and international development programmes.

 

CNS Drone

Maintenance for CNS facilities like ILS or VOR can be greatly improved by measuring them from the air instead of being limited to ground measurements. Using drone technology, the signal can be measured further and higher in the air, providing more accurate results. The in-built software provides instant results that can be monitored and checked on ground. Thanks to its good correlation with flight check, CNS drone measurements represent an excellent complement that has the potential to reduce flight check and to reduce CNS maintenance cost.

ILS CHECKER

The ILS Checker EVS software combined with the ILS/VOR Analyzer is a mobile ILS test system designed for ground measurement. It is a Windows-based application providing measured data acquisition, graphical display of results, and special analytical capabilities. Recommended by ICAO for preventive maintenance, ILS ground measurements are also useful for corrective maintenance and the preparation of commissioning flight checks.

CRYSTAL

The application’s main function is to assist FMP and ACC SPVR to manage staff’s workload and peaks while ensuring a smooth and efficient traffic flow. It supports the Supervisors to take the right decisions in managing traffic flows, such as selecting the correct sectorisation, or take proactive measures to avoid excess of demand or too complex traffic situations.

CPDLC cockpit

The CPDLC cockpit is a web-based real-time monitoring solution developed by an ANSP for ANSPs! It provides unprecedented capabilities to monitor the CPDLC service quality in real-time through a user-friendly yet powerful search engine and customizable dashboards. It is based on a single cloud platform shared by all participating ANSPs. Based on a common cloud-based open infrastructure, the CPDLC cockpit uses cutting-edge technology!

 

 

Before and during flight, we ensure delivery of the right aeronautical information in the right format at the right time.

We design tailor-made, accessible solutions for you, to guarantee optimal aeronautical information management.

Skyguide AIM provides Skybriefing, an online platform for flight plans, MET information and worldwide NOTAM, available from any device, serving 7000 users subscribers.

Another product from Skyguide AIM is SmartNOTAM. Skilled operators process generic NOTAM information in such a way that typically contains 50–75% less NOTAMs.

 

Smart NOTAM

SmartNOTAMs are continuously updated by skyguide AIM Services (24/7/365) and checked for compliance with ICAO standards using a database with an extensive set of business rules. The NOTAM text is revised to improve its readability and shortened to include only content of operational relevance. Furthermore, the NOTAM are processed in such a way to allow time based filtering by an application. The processed NOTAM can be filtered to a finer granularity reducing the briefing workload for pilots and dispatchers.

 

This product add-on ensures clear readability of NOTAM messages and reduces the volume of your individual NOTAM briefings.

 

Learn more about SmartNOTAM and watch this short video.

 

 

Charting

En-route charts of Switzerland contains all routes defined and published for the Swiss airspace. They are available as separate charts for the lower and upper airspace.

AIP Screening Service

Aeronautical Information Publications (AIP) worldwide are updated and distributed every 28 days. Keeping track of all the changes relevant to an operation is tedious and labour intensive. The AIP screening service helps you to keep track of exactly such changes. The updates are screened based on customer specific criteria, extracted, collected and sent to you as electronic documents.

eVFR Manual

The eVFR Manual contains all relevant information for operating VFR flights within Switzerland and is updated on a regular basis. A major part of the manual is aerodrome information with general information on aerodromes, visual approach charts and area charts.

 

Skyguide enables you to optimise your air traffic management operations. We offer proven solutions for the entire air traffic management chain, and you benefit from our highly skilled and experienced air traffic personnel.

We implement and run – on your behalf – safe, efficient and cost-effective air traffic management, even in the most complex environments.

 

Airspace and procedure design

Skyguide provides design, verification and maintenance of flight procedures and/or airspace volumes according to the latest ICAO standards. With innovative and Swiss-precision designs based on the latest technologies and criteria, skyguide enables the best performance for your operations.

Helicopter operations

Skyguide significantly increases the operations of all-weather conditions (day and night), gaining in accessibility and safety. Skyguide provides instrument flight procedure designs and implementation support for: helicopter operators, both civil and military; airports; hospitals; Air navigation Service Providers; and Civil Aviation Authorities.

Wind turbine and obstacle assessments

Wind turbines can reflect, distort or mask electromagnetic signals of safety critical systems such as Communication, Navigation and Surveillance (Radar). Moreover, a minimum separation between wind turbines and airplanes is required to avoid any collision. Skyguide assesses the compatibility of wind turbines with Air Navigation Services before the start of construction. A clear answer to project developers and authorities is beneficial in terms of project risk.

Consulting services

Skyguide’s highly competent experts with their sound and broad expertise in advanced and future technology, engineering, air navigation service operations, data management and training, are able to provide our customers with forward-looking and business-oriented solutions. Listen to our customers and partners and establish an in-depth understanding of their endeavor forms the basis of each consulting service and creates the foundation for tailored innovative solutions and supportive actions.

 

Skyguide training center, your all-in-one ATM training provider offering a comprehensive product portfolio enabling safe and efficient Air Traffic Services. Visit our “training” page for further information.

 

ATCO Basic Training

The course provides a foundation level of theoretical knowledge, basic practical skills and understanding of the complete Air Traffic Management System, The successful completion of that course enables the student to continue with the rating training course.

 

ATCO Rating Training

The course is designed to focus on further developing the theoretical knowledge and the simulator skills in a specific area of application (TWR, APP or ACC). After successful completion the student receives a student air traffic controller license.

 

ATCO Continuation Training

Continuation Training includes all training activities delivered to Air Traffic Controllers, Air Navigation Service Employees and Air Traffic Safety Electronics Personnel to maintain knowledge and skills and/or to prepare for changes to the operational environment. It includes Refresher, Emergency and Conversion Training.

 

Skyguide has a long-lasting experience in offering high quality continuation training to external customers. Any course may be adapted to the customer’s needs.

ATCO Development Training

Development Training includes all training activities delivered to people entering or carrying out a trainer function, either part- or full-time, in operational ATM environment. This includes On-the-Job-Training-Instructors (OJTI), Simulation-Training-Device-Instructors (STDI), Classroom Instructors, Assessors, and Facilitators.

ATSEP Basic Training

The Basic Training course for Air Traffic Safety Electronics Personnel (ATSEP) is designed to impart fundamental knowledge of the CNS/ATM environment and skills applicable to all ATSEP learners.

 

The course content is in line with the EUROCONTROL specifications for the ATSEP Initial Training and is compliant with the European Commission Regulation ‘EU CR 2017/373’. The course is strongly focusing on the operational environment.

 

ATSEP Qualification Training

Skyguide offers five Qualification streams (six courses) and the shared qualification – all courses are compliant with the European Commission Regulation ‘EU CR 2017/373. Any course can be taken individually or several can be selected as a combination.

 

Participants should have completed a basic ATSEP course at skyguide or other recognised training academy prior to starting an ATSEP Qualification course.

FR

B2B services

Nos clients suisses et étrangers bénéficient de notre maîtrise de la complexité, de notre vaste assise technologique et de notre interculturalité. Nous sommes réputés pour l’excellence et la spécialisation des solutions d’exploitation, d’ingénierie et de technique, ainsi que de formation et de consultance, que nous fournissons dans le domaine de l’aviation, et plus précisément, de la navigation aérienne.

Nos services et nos produits

 

 

 

Les services de la navigation aérienne doivent satisfaire aux normes les plus strictes en matière de sécurité et de fiabilité. Pour combler vos besoins, nous avons ainsi recours à des solutions d’ingénierie sur mesure, dignes de la proverbiale qualité suisse. Les techniciens et les ingénieurs de skyguide conçoivent, entretiennent et mettent à niveau en permanence les principaux équipements de navigation et les équipements de soutien. Notre vaste gamme de solutions novatrices va au-devant de tous vos besoins. Reconnue pour son esprit d’innovation, skyguide prend une part active dans des programmes nationaux et internationaux de recherche appliquée.

 

CNS Drone

La mesure en l’air plutôt qu’au sol des équipements CNS, comme les ILS ou les balises VOR, facilite considérablement leur maintenance. L’utilisation de drones permet en effet de mesurer le signal à une plus grande distance et à une plus grande altitude, ce qui accroît la précision des relevés. Le logiciel incorporé fournit des résultats immédiats, qui peuvent être suivis et vérifiés au sol. Grâce à leur bonne corrélation  avec l’inspection en vol, les mesures des équipements CNS à partir de drones constituent une option complémentaire qui permet de réduire les vols d’étalonnage et, par conséquent, les frais de maintenance.

ILS CHECKER

Combiné à l’outil d’analyse ILS/VOR, le logiciel ILS Checker d’EVS est un système de test ILS portable conçu pour les mesures au sol. Cette application tournant sous Windows est dotée de fonctions d’acquisition de données, de présentation graphique des résultats et d’analyse. Les mesures au sol des ILS, recommandées par l’OACI pour la maintenance préventive, sont également utiles à la maintenance corrective et à la préparation des vols d’inspection réalisés avant l’entrée en service.

CRYSTAL

Cette application a pour principale utilité de seconder les chefs de quart  FMP et ACC dans la gestion de la charge et des pics de travail tout en garantissant la fluidité et l’efficience du trafic. Elle les aide à prendre les bonnes décisions pour gérer les flux de trafic, comme le choix d’une sectorisation appropriée, ou à adopter des mesures pour anticiper un excès de la demande ou des situations trop complexes.

CPDLC cockpit

Le cockpit CPDLC est une solution de monitorage en temps réel à base web mise au point par et pour les SNA ! Il dispose de fonctionnalités entièrement nouvelles pour contrôler la qualité du service CPDLC, avec un moteur de recherche convivial et pourtant performant et des tableaux de bord configurables. Il s’articule autour d’une cyberplateforme  unique qui regroupe tous les SNA qui y participent. Ce partage de l’infrastructure dans le nuage fait du cockpit CPDLC un outil technologique de pointe.

 

 

Nous vous fournissons les données aéronautiques qu’il vous faut, au bon moment et dans le bon format, avant et pendant le vol.
Nous concevons pour vous des solutions sur mesure, afin d’optimaliser la gestion des informations aéronautiques.
Skyguide AIM gère la plateforme en ligne Skybriefing, qui permet de créer des plans de vol et de consulter les informations MET ainsi que les NOTAM du monde entier. Fonctionnant sur tous les dispositifs, Skybriefing compte 7000 abonnés.
Les SmartNOTAM sont un autre produit AIM de skyguide : des spécialistes qualifiés traitent les informations génériques d’une façon qui diminue de 50 à 75 % le volume des messages par rapport aux NOTAM classiques.

 

Smart NOTAM

AIM Services de skyguide met à jour en permanence les SmartNOTAM (24 h/24, 7 j/7) et vérifie leur conformité aux normes OACI sur la base d’un vaste ensemble de règles. Il revoit le texte des NOTAM pour en améliorer la lisibilité et les réduit aux contenus pertinents pour les opérations. Les NOTAM sont par ailleurs traités pour que les applications puissent utiliser des filtres temporels. Une fois traités, il est possible de spécifier une granularité plus fine pour réduire la charge de travail des pilotes et des contrôleurs.

 

Cette extension du produit garantit la lisibilité des NOTAM et réduit le volume de vos briefings NOTAM.

 

Pour en savoir plus sur les SmartNOTAM, regardez cette brève vidéo.

 

 

Charting

Les cartes en route suisses contiennent la totalité des routes définies et publiées pour l’espace aérien suisse. Il existe des cartes distinctes pour l’espace aérien inférieur et pour l’espace aérien supérieur.

AIP Screening Service

Les manuels Aeronautical Information Publications (AIP) sont mis à jour et distribués tous les 28 jours dans le monde entier. Réaliser un suivi de tous les changements pertinents pour les opérations est une tâche laborieuse qui requiert beaucoup de main-d’œuvre. C’est là qu’intervient le service de filtrage AIP pour vous aider à identifier ces changements. Le filtrage se fait sur la base de critères personnalisés et les données pertinentes sont extraites, réunies et livrées sous forme numérique.

eVFR Manual

Le manuel eVFR, mis périodiquement à jour, contient toutes les informations pertinentes pour la réalisation de vols VFR en Suisse. Les informations sur les aérodromes – données générales, cartes d’approche à vue et cartes de région – représentent une partie importante du manuel.

 

Skyguide vous aide à optimaliser les opérations du contrôle aérien. Nous proposons ainsi des solutions qui ont fait leurs preuves pour tous les maillons de la chaîne de gestion du trafic aérien, de sorte que vous tirez parti des compétences et de l’expérience de notre personnel.
Nous mettons en œuvre et gérons – pour votre compte – des solutions de gestion du trafic aérien sûres, efficientes et rentables, même dans les environnements les plus complexes.

 

Airspace and procedure design

Skyguide fournit des services de conception, de vérification et de maintenance des procédures de vol et des volumes d’espace aérien dans le respect des normes OACI les plus récentes. Elle vous garantit le niveau d’opérations le plus élevé grâce à des conceptions novatrices, fidèles à la proverbiale précision suisse, qui tirent parti des critères et des techniques dernier cri.

Helicopter operations

Skyguide améliore considérablement la capacité de voler quelles que soient les conditions météorologiques (de jour comme de nuit), ce qui permet un gain en terme d’accessibilité et de sécurité. Elle fournit ainsi des services de conception de vols aux instruments et d’aide à la mise en œuvre pour les sociétés d’exploitation d’hélicoptères – civils et militaires –, les aéroports, les hôpitaux, les services de navigation aérienne et les organes de l’aviation civile.

Wind turbine and obstacle assessments

Une éolienne peut réfléchir, déformer ou bloquer les signaux électromagnétiques émis par des systèmes vitaux, comme des installations de communication, de navigation ou de surveillance (radars). De plus, une distance minimale doit être observée entre les éoliennes et les avions pour éviter des collisions. Skyguide évalue, avant le début de la construction, la compatibilité des projets de parcs éoliens avec les installations de navigation aérienne et fournit une réponse claire aux promoteurs et aux autorités, ce qui permet de limiter les risques.

Consulting services

Forts d’un savoir-faire aussi vaste que solide en matière de technologie dernier cri, d’ingénierie, d’exploitation des services de la navigation aérienne, de gestion des données et de formation, nos experts chevronnés fournissent à nos clients des solutions tournées vers l’avenir susceptibles de satisfaire leurs besoins. Pour chaque service de consultance, ils se mettent à l’écoute de nos clients et partenaires afin de mieux cerner leurs projets et de poser les bases des solutions novatrices personnalisées et des mesures de soutien.

 

Le skyguide training center (STC), qui couvre tous vos besoins en matière de formation ATM, propose une gamme complète de prestations garantissant des services de navigation aérienne sûrs et efficaces. Rendez-vous sur notre site « Formation » pour en savoir plus.

 

ATCO Basic Training

Ce cours dispense aux étudiants des connaissances théoriques de base, un enseignement pratique et une compréhension du système de gestion du trafic aérien dans son ensemble. Une fois ce cours réussi, l’étudiant peut passer à la deuxième phase (rating training).

 

ATCO Rating Training

Durant cette deuxième phase, l’accent est mis sur l’approfondissement des connaissances théoriques et sur la formulation sur simulateur dans un domaine de spécialisation (TWR, APP ou ACC). L’étudiant qui réussit cette phase reçoit une licence d’étudiant contrôleur aérien.

 

ATCO Continuation Training

La formation continue englobe toutes les formations dispensées aux contrôleurs-euses de la circulation aérienne, aux spécialistes de la navigation aérienne et aux technicien-ne-s ATSEP qui doivent mettre à jour leurs connaissances et leurs compétences ou se préparer à des modifications de l’environnement d’exploitation. Elle comprend des formations de mise à jour, des formations aux situations d’urgence et des formations de conversion.

 

Skyguide propose depuis de longues années des cours de formation continue d’excellente qualité à ses clients externes, qu’elle adapte à leurs besoins.

ATCO Development Training

Skyguide forme les personnes effectuant des tâches de formateur, à plein temps ou à temps partiel, dans un environnement ATM opérationnel. Il s’agit des instructeurs au poste de travail (On-the-Job-Training-Instructors OJTI), des instructeurs sur simulateur (Simulation-Training-Device-Instructors STDI), des instructeurs en salle de cours, des évaluateurs et des formateurs aux facteurs humains.

ATSEP Basic Training

Le cours de base conçu pour les technicien-ne-s (Air Traffic Safety Electronics Personnel ATSEP) a pour vocation de dispenser des connaissances de base de l’environnement CNS-ATM et des compétences utiles à tous les étudiant-e-s de ce domaine.

 

La matière du cours s’aligne sur les normes d’Eurocontrol relatives à la formation initiale des ATSEP et est conforme au règlement d’exécution (UE) 2017/373 de la Commission européenne. Ce cours a un caractère éminemment pratique.

 

ATSEP Qualification Training

Skyguide propose cinq filières de qualification (six cours) et des qualifications combinées. Tous les cours sont conformes au règlement d’exécution (UE) 2017/373 de la Commission européenne. Ces cours peuvent être suivis de façon séparée ou combinée.

 

Pour s’y inscrire, il faut avoir suivi une formation ATSEP de base chez skyguide ou dans un autre institut de formation agréé.