EN
Back to all the news & media releases

Simon Maurer to leave skyguide

Simon Maurer is to leave skyguide in early 2018 after nine years as the company’s Chief Safety & Security Officer (CSO) and a Member of the Executive Board. He is leaving to pursue a professional change.

Simon Maurer joined skyguide as Head of Safety, Security, Quality and a Member of the Executive Board in autumn 2008. In his nine years in office, he has steadily further developed his division, putting a particular emphasis in the past few years on information security alongside core flight safety.

 

As a member of the Executive Board, Simon Maurer has brought his structured and solution-driven approach to the many broader complex issues facing the company and helped innovatively drive its further strategic development. And with his extensive industry and specialist expertise, he has been a valued source of consultation and advice on various international bodies and for other risk-sensitive industries.

 

After serving for nine years in this senior executive skyguide function, Simon Maurer is now seeking a new career challenge. “In his next professional capacity, Simon will be able to draw on his very wide experience in safety, security, aviation, information technology, management and leadership in a multicultural environment,” says skyguide CEO Daniel Weder. “And we take the opportunity today to offer him our sincere thanks for all his work and service on behalf of our company and in the broader safety interests of Swiss aviation.”

FR
Retour aux actualités & communiqués de presse

Simon Maurer quitte skyguide

Simon Maurer quittera skyguide au début de 2018. Après neuf ans en tant que Chief Safety & Security Officer (CSO) et membre du Comité de direction, il aspire à un changement professionnel.

Simon Maurer est arrivé chez skyguide en automne 2008. Il dirige depuis lors le département « Safety, Security, Quality », et cette fonction fait également de lui un membre du Comité de direction. Simon Maurer a poursuivi le développement de ce département et ces dernières années, outre sur la sécurité aérienne, il a particulièrement mis l’accent sur la sûreté de l’information.

 

En tant que membre du Comité de direction, il a fait valoir sa fonction centrale pour imprimer aux problématiques complexes une approche centrée sur les solutions et promouvoir le développement stratégique novateur de l’entreprise. En sa qualité d’expert de son domaine, il est également sollicité au plan international et dans d’autres industries sensibles.

 

Après sa fonction de senior executive chez skyguide, Simon Maurer aspire à un changement professionnel. Daniel Weder, CEO skyguide : « Pour son prochain défi professionnel, Simon Maurer peut s’appuyer sur une expérience particulièrement vaste dans les domaines de la sécurité, de l’aviation, de la technologie de l’information, du management et du leadership dans un environnement multiculturel. Nous le remercions d’ores et déjà pour son engagement au service de notre entreprise et de la sécurité de l’aviation suisse. »