EN

Skyguide receives Fair-ON-Pay certificate – equal wages for men and women in air navigation services

Geneva, 2 September 2019 - Skyguide, Switzerland's air navigation service provider, has been awarded the Fair-ON-Pay certificate. Fair-ON-Pay confirms that fair salaries are paid regardless of gender, thus ensuring equal pay for men and women.

Fair-ON-Pay defines the procedure for determining and presenting wages. The method is based on Logib, the official instrument of the Swiss Federal Office for Gender Equality (FOGE) for assessing equal pay.

The certification work was carried out by SGS, the Swiss Agency for the Evaluation of Equal Pay, which confirms that skyguide fully complies with its obligations with regard to equal pay. The measurement range covered all personnel categories.

 

Responsible employer

Skyguide has always been a socially responsible employer, offering not only fascinating fields of activity, but also very attractive working conditions and modern salary systems. Great importance is attached to equal treatment.

This equality has now been confirmed by the receipt of the Fair-ON-Pay certificate. Skyguide fulfils all the requirements of the Equal Pay System as stipulated by the Swiss Confederation.

 

Hans Bracher, skyguide’s Chief Human Resources Officer, commented: “The certification further strengthens skyguide’s position as a socially responsible employer on the labour market. Our employees can rely on skyguide’s strong commitment to equality between men and women and its consistent implementation of this commitment”.

DE

Skyguide erhält Fair-ON-Pay-Zertifikat – gleich faire Löhne von Mann und Frau in der Flugsicherung

Genf, 2. September 2019 - Skyguide, die Schweizer Flugsicherung, ist mit dem Fair-ON-Pay-Zertifikat ausgezeichnet worden. Fair-ON-Pay bestätigt, dass unabhängig vom Geschlecht faire Gehälter gezahlt werden und damit die gleiche Bezahlung von Frauen und Männern sichergestellt ist.

Fair-ON-Pay definiert das Verfahren zur Bestimmung und Darstellung der Löhne. Die Methode basiert auf Logib, dem offiziellen Instrument des Eidgenössischen Büros für Gleichstellung von Frau und Mann (EBG) zur Beurteilung des gleichen Entgelts.

 

Die Zertifizierungsarbeiten wurden von der Bewertungsgesellschaft SGS durchgeführt, die bestätigt, dass skyguide ihren Verpflichtungen im Bereich des gleichen Entgelts vollständig nachkommt. Der Messbereich umfasste alle Personalkategorien.

 

Verantwortungsbewusste Arbeitgeberin

Skyguide ist seit jeher ein sozial verantwortlicher Arbeitgeber, der nicht nur faszinierende Tätigkeitsfelder, sondern auch sehr attraktive Arbeitsbedingungen und zeitgemässe Salär-Systeme bietet. Der Gleichbehandlung wird grosses Gewicht beigemessen.

 

Diese Gleichstellung wurde nun durch den Erhalt des Fair-ON-Pay-Zertifikats bestätigt. Skyguide erfüllt alle Anforderungen des Equal Pay Systems, wie es vom Bund vorgesehen wurde.

 

Hans Bracher, Chief Human Resources Officer von skyguide dazu: „Mit der Zertifizierung wird die Position von skyguide als sozial verantwortlicher Arbeitgeber auf dem Arbeitsmarkt weiter gestärkt. Unserer Mitarbeitenden können sich darauf verlassen, dass sich skyguide stark für die Gleichstellung von Mann und Frau einsetzt und diese Verpflichtung konsequent umsetzt.“