EN

Flashes of excellence

Single European Sky Award 2017

In 2017, skyguide received the Single European Sky Award for our leading role in introducing Service-Oriented Architecture in air traffic management. This is a strong signal that the European Commission recognizes the pathfinding innovation, which is currently taking place in Switzerland.

 

Virtual centres

Skyguide has started the digitalisation and virtualisation process to implement its Virtual Centre – with the aim of “one-sky-by-one-system”. Building on the foundation for the Virtual Centre, we have started to move our systems towards a layered information centricarchitecture. We successfully launched the first services on the new service-oriented infrastructure.

 

Drones

Skyguide is leading the way on drone incorporation being the first to deploy U-Space (mid-2019), in a collaborative effort to enable situational awareness, data exchange, and digital communication for the European drone ecosystem. Swiss U-space capabilities were successfully demonstrated in June 2018 by skyguide and partners, as the first nationwide drone traffic management system in Europe.

 

Civil-military cooperation

As the first fully integrated civilmilitary air navigation service provider, skyguide has been able to exploit civil-military synergies, creating added value for both.

 

Agile software development

Skyguide is increasing the flexibility and responsiveness of its key software development projects through the application of state-of-the art agile software developmentmethods.

 

Skyguide’s cooperative culture

Skyguide’s ability to transform its business is enabled through a good relationship with the state and regulator. Following the wish of skyguide to consider externally provided data services, the regulator performed adaptations to Swiss aviation law to make this possible.

 

Coflight Cloud Services

Triggered by the goal to implement a service-oriented architecture and following a successful feasibility study undertaken by skyguide and partner ANSPs, Coflight Cloud Services was created. This innovative service will provide remote flight data processing for skyguide, and other customers, to ultimately reduce operating costs. It is the first service of its kind in the industry, and skyguide and our partners are committed to its continuous development and deployment.

DE

Exzellenz

Preis des Single European Sky 2017

2017 wurde die skyguide für die führende Rolle bei der Schaffung eines dienstleistungsorientierten Systems in der Flugsicherung mit dem «Single European Sky Award» ausgezeichnet. Mit diesem deutlichen Signal würdigt die Europäische Kommission die bahnbrechende Innovation, die gegenwärtig in der Schweiz stattfindet.

 

Virtuelle Zentren

Skyguide treibt die Digitalisierung und Virtualisierung zur Verwirklichung des «Virtual Centre» voran. Ziel ist ein «one-sky-by-one-system». Wir arbeiten daran, unsere Systeme auf der Basis des Virtual Centre zu einer mehrschichtigen Informationsarchitektur umzubauen, und haben die ersten Dienstleistungen mit der neuen dienstleistungsorientierten Infrastruktur erfolgreich eingeführt.

 

Drohnen

Skyguide spielt bei der Integration der Drohnen eine führende Rolle und hat Mitte 2019 in einem Gemeinschaftsprojekt als erstes Unternehmen den U-Space umgesetzt, um Situationsbewusstsein, Datenaustausch und digitale Kommunikation in der europäischen Drohnenwirtschaft zu fördern. Im Juni 2018 haben skyguide und weitere Partner die Kapazitäten des schweizerischen U-Space – des ersten landesweiten Drohnen-Flugmanagementsystems in Europa – in einer Demo erfolgreich vorgeführt.

 

Zivil-militärische Kooperation

Skyguide konnte als erster vollumfänglich integrierter zivil-militärischer Flugsicherungsanbieter Synergien erschliessen und Mehrwert in beiden Bereichen erzielen.

 

Flexible Softwareentwicklung

Skyguide wendet modernste, agile Entwicklungsmethoden an, um die wesentlichen Softwareprojekte noch flexibler und reaktiver zu machen.

 

Kooperationskultur bei skyguide

Die Wandlungsfähigkeit von skyguide beruht auf den guten Beziehungen mit dem Staat und Regulator. Der Regulator hat den Wunsch von skyguide, extern erbrachte Datendienstleistungen in Betracht zu ziehen, berücksichtigt und das schweizerische Luftfahrtrecht angepasst.

 

Coflight Cloud Services

Die Coflight Cloud Services wurden mit dem Ziel eingeführt, eine dienstleistungsorientierte Architektur aufzubauen, und beruhen auf einer von skyguide und mehreren Flugsicherungspartnern – durchgeführten Machbarkeitsstudie. Diese innovative Dienstleistung ermöglicht skyguide und weiteren Kunden, Flugdaten aus der Ferne zu bearbeiten und letztlich die Betriebskosten zu senken. Skyguide und die Partner engagieren sich dafür, diese Dienstleistung – eine Premiere in der Luftfahrtindustrie – weiter zu entwickeln und anzubieten.