EN

Innovation is the answer

The paradigm change in the ANS industry is bringing challenges but also new business opportunities that will have to be supported by new business models. The ANS industry will have to innovate to face the challenges and take advantages of the opportunities.

 

Skyguide acknowledges the need to take steps in new directions to assure a bright long-term future. It is increasingly recognising the need to change and adapt rapidly, rather than continue to improve incrementally.

 

We are following a path to innovation centred on four key areas – technology, operations, human resources management and our business model. For example, in human resources, we are already transforming the profile of a “typical” skyguide technician to propel our business into the future.

 

Furthermore, with a future ANS business built around digitalisation, virtualisation and automation, cybersecurity and resilience are key requirements at the forefront of all we do.

DE

Die Lösung heisst Innovation

Der Paradigmenwechsel in der ANS-Industrie bringt neben den Herausforderungen auch neue Geschäftschancen mit sich, für die wir neue Geschäftsmodelle brauchen. Die Flugsicherungsindustrie muss innovativ sein, um die Herausforderungen zu bewältigen und die Chancen zu nutzen.

 

Skyguide weiss, dass wir neue Wege einschlagen müssen, um unsere langfristige Zukunft zu sichern. Dabei wird immer deutlicher, dass wir uns nicht graduell verbessern, sondern sehr rasch verändern und anpassen müssen.

 

Unser Innovationspfad ist auf vier Schlüsselbereiche ausgerichtet: Technologie, Operations, Personalmanagement und Geschäftsmodell. Beim Personal wird das Profil des «typischen» Technikers von skyguide bereits geändert, damit unser Unternehmen zukunftsfähig wird.

 

Das zukünftige Flugsicherungsgeschäft wird auf Digitalisierung, Virtualisierung und Automatisierung beruhen. Cybersicherheit und Resilienz stehen bei allen unseren Tätigkeiten als Kernanforderungen an erster Stelle.