EN

Promoting diversity

Promoting diversity

 

The aviation world is in a state of flux. Air navigation service providers must realign themselves to their customers’ changed needs. Skyguide is managing the transformation involved through a series of measures that should achieve these objectives. These include promoting individual responsibility and initiative, and trusting its employees to channel all their varied experiences into the work they perform.

 

Skyguide is an attractive employer. This is confirmed by the annual survey which is conducted by employer branding specialist Universum. Once again in 2019, skyguide was able to maintain its high ratings in various survey categories, and even improve them in some.

 

Skyguide attaches great value to diversity within its workforce, along with the equal treatment of all employees and a harmonious collaboration among their different cultures. Some 34 nationalities are currently represented on the company payroll, spread over 14 locations. Skyguide offers attractive employment opportunities to newer and older members of the working world alike: in 2019, around a fifth of its workforce were either younger than 29 or older than 55.

 

More women in management positions

Skyguide puts a particular emphasis on ensuring equal opportunities for women and men. The company offers flexible working models such as part-time or teleworking arrangements that make it easier to reconcile the twin demands of work and family. Skyguide also takes a range of further actions to support women in their professional careers within the company, such as the in-house “skywomen” network, workshops and talks on diversity issues and a mentoring programme that is open to all employees. The company already has two women on its Board of Directors and two female members of its Executive Board.

For skyguide, equal opportunities also means equal salaries for the same job. And the company’s earning of the Fair-ON-Pay Certificate in 2019 confirms that it pays fair salaries – irrespective of the gender of the employees concerned.

 

Accompanying the transformation process

The further march of digitalisation demands new thinking approaches for any company seeking to maintain its success. To accompany this cultural change, skyguide launched a further training programme for its executives in 2019 that is centred on leadership, communication and involving subordinates to achieve the transformations desired. The new programme will be continued in 2020.

 

Social partnership: cultivating dialogue

Skyguide promotes dialogue with all its social partners, with the aim of sustainably maintaining excellent working terms and conditions for all its employees. The company’s social partners were further expanded in 2019 with the addition of a sixth staff association.

In view of the expiration in 2019 of the existing collective labour agreement for the company’s administrative, operational and technical (AOT) personnel, the contractual partners agreed to extend the present accord until the end of 2021.

 

Aligned to digital learning

Skyguide is making ever greater use of the latest learning methods and technologies in its basic and further training activities. Digital learning tools and materials are available 24 hours a day, making the learning process far more flexible for the trainees. In a further development here, skyguide should soon be providing complex simulation exercises, too, to enable its trainees to acquire the requisite skills and expertise, individually or in groups, at a time of their choosing.

 

Our core values

FR
Retour aux encourager la diversité

Encourager la diversité

Encourager la diversité

 

Dans un univers de l’aviation en pleine mutation, le contrôle aérien est appelé à s’adapter à l’évolution des besoins de ses clients. Pour être à la hauteur de cet enjeu, skyguide adopte des mesures susceptibles d’accompagner ce changement. Elle encourage les membres de son personnel à prendre des responsabilités et veille à ce qu’ils puissent enrichir leur travail de leurs expériences. 

 

Employeur attrayant, skyguide est parvenue à conserver et à améliorer son rang dans diverses catégories de l’enquête 2019 d’Universum, le spécialiste de l’image de marque des employeurs.

 

Skyguide attache beaucoup d’importance à la diversité au sein de son personnel, à l’égalité de traitement et à la collaboration harmonieuse entre les différentes cultures. Actuellement, skyguide recense 34 nationalités sur 14 sites dans ses effectifs et offre des emplois attrayants tant à des jeunes qui débutent leur carrière qu’à des salarié-e-s plus âgés: en 2019, un cinquième environ de ses effectifs étaient âgés de moins de 29 ans ou de plus de 55 ans.

 

Davantage de femmes cadres

Skyguide, qui tient à garantir l’égalité des chances entre hommes et femmes, propose des modèles de travail, comme le temps partiel ou le travail à domicile, qui permettent de mieux concilier famille et profession. Elle se fait aussi un point d’honneur de promouvoir les carrières des femmes en adoptant diverses mesures, comme le réseau interne «skywomen», des ateliers et des exposés sur la diversité ou un programme de mentorat destiné à tous les membres de son personnel. Actuellement, tant le Comité de direction que le Conseil d’administration de skyguide comptent deux femmes parmi leurs membres.

Pour skyguide, l’égalité passe aussi par l’application du principe «à travail égal, salaire égal». Comme le montre le certificat Fair-ON-Pay qui lui a été délivré en 2019, elle verse des salaires équitables, sans distinction de sexe.

 

Accompagnement de la démarche de transformation

Avec les progrès de la numérisation, il sera impossible de connaître le succès sans de nouvelles approches. C’est dans l’intention d’accompagner ce changement culturel que skyguide a lancé en 2019 une formation pour ses cadres, qui se poursuivra en 2020. Les principaux éléments en sont la capacité de direction, la communication et l’implication progressive des membres du personnel afin de pouvoir apporter le changement voulu.

 

Partenariat social: un dialogue à cultiver

Skyguide prône le dialogue avec ses partenaires sociaux, dans le but de pérenniser les excellentes conditions de travail qu’elle offre. Durant l’année sous rapport, une nouvelle organisation est venue rejoindre ces partenaires sociaux, de sorte que les associations du personnel sont désormais au nombre de six.

La convention collective de travail du personnel de l’administration, des opérations et de la technique (AOT) arrivant à échéance en 2019, les signataires ont convenu de la prolonger jusqu’à fin 2021.

 

Priorité à l’apprentissage numérique

Dans ses activités de formation initiale et de formation continue, skyguide fait toujours plus appel aux technologies et méthodes didactiques les plus modernes. Des manuels et outils numériques disponibles 24 heures sur 24 donnent davantage de latitude aux élèves pour aménager leurs horaires. Dans une prochaine phase, skyguide mettra aussi à leur disposition des exercices de simulation avancés, afin qu’ils puissent s’y adonner aux heures qui leur conviennent le mieux, soit individuellement, soit en groupe.

 

Nos valeurs-clés