EN
Back to all the news & media releases

The 4th skyguide business day brings Swiss aviation stakeholders together in Bern to focus on “Dealing with Expectations”

Geneva, 21 November 2016 The fourth skyguide business day was held today at the Stade de Suisse in Bern, bringing together the customers and partners of Switzerland’s air navigation services provider, the Swiss Air Force, members of the authorities and further representatives from the Swiss aviation community along with international specialists and skyguide's managers to discuss the latest sector developments and trends.

The focus at this year’s event, which attracted over 200 attendees, was on dealing with the expectations of the public and airspace users.

 

The drone issue was the subject of particular discussion at this year’s skyguide business day. Skyguide presented its own future strategy here for dealing with these unmanned aerial vehicles, whose potential remains largely unrealized. Drones are clearly here to stay. They must therefore be duly accommodated within the airspace and the existing air traffic. Skyguide is playing a pioneering role in Europe in such integration endeavours.

 

Further topics at this year’s skyguide business day included free routes in air traffic, the establishment of no-fly zones for major events such as the London Olympics and the development opportunities of so-called “monopolistic companies” using the example of PostAuto Schweiz AG.

 

The concluding panel discussion offered several key representatives of Swiss aviation the opportunity to extensively discuss all these issues and a further range of requirements within the aviation sector.

 

Next year’s skyguide business day will be held on 20 November 2017.

FR
Retour aux actualités & communiqués de presse

Le 4e skyguide business day a réuni à Berne les principaux acteurs de l’aviation suisse autour de la gestion des attentes.

Genève, le 21 novembre 2016 Les clients et partenaires des services de la navigation aérienne, les Forces aériennes, les autorités compétentes, d’autres représentants de l’aviation suisse, ainsi que des experts étrangers et les cadres de skyguide se sont réunis aujourd’hui au Stade de Suisse à Berne à l’occasion du quatrième skyguide business day pour aborder les dernières tendances du domaine.

L’édition de cette année, qui a rassemblé plus de 200 participants, portait en particulier sur la gestion des attentes des usagers de l’espace aérien ou du grand public.

 

Lors de cette journée, une attention spéciale a été accordée au phénomène des drones. Skyguide a présenté sa future stratégie vis-à-vis de ces aéronefs sans pilote, dont le potentiel est encore loin d’être totalement exploité. Ceux-ci font d’ores et déjà partie du paysage de l’aviation, c’est pourquoi ils doivent trouver leur place dans l’espace aérien et être intégré au trafic existant. Skyguide fait partie des pionniers en matière d’intégration des drones en Europe.

 

Les thèmes suivants ont également été abordés au cours de l’événement : le libre choix des routes dans le trafic aérien, la mise en place des zones d’exclusion aérienne lors de grandes manifestations telles que les Jeux olympiques de Londres, ou encore les possibilités de développement des activités d’une entreprise dite « monopolistique »,
à l’image de CarPostal Suisse SA.

 

Lors de la table ronde qui a clos la journée, les représentants et représentantes de l’aviation ont approfondi les sujets mentionnés et ont abordé les différentes exigences du domaine.

 

Le prochain skyguide business day aura lieu le 20 novembre 2017.